Meet Ali Kellerstrass – The New LPC at Bishop Ward

Ali Kellerstrass

Greetings!  I have been with Bistro Kids since Spring 2010 and it was on my journey to health that I came across them.  I used to be ***lbs. overweight and decided I had to change my ways if I wanted to live a long and healthy life.  On my journey, I started researching the importance of organic vs. conventional.  The more I learned, the more I wanted to be a part of the solution and not the problem.  In effort to reach optimal health I decided to go raw, and now eat mostly vegetables, fruits, nuts, and seeds.  I never realized that the food choices I was making while obese, correlated with my deteriorating health.  I now have a new respect for the food that I eat and greater energy to boot!  I was so excited to see that Bistro Kids has a great program teaching our children how to choose and prepare delicious, healthy, and local when possible meals.  I’m very grateful and satisfied to be a part of a solution in action, and believe that change is possible and can be done!

One Response to “Meet Ali Kellerstrass – The New LPC at Bishop Ward”

  1. This sounds wonderful! Way to go..starting with the children, teaching them the most healthy sound way for their food & preparation of it! I am very proud of you!

Leave a Reply

