Meet Sarah Robinson. Our newest Chef at Donnelly College.

Sarah and her friend....Larry the Lobster!

I grew up in Columbia, MO helping my grandmother cook from-scratch food from as early as the age of 4. I can remember making pasta by hand and hanging the Fettucine on racks to dry. Even then, I knew that I always wanted to cook. Later on in life, I attended liberal arts college for a couple of years and realized that I hadn’t truly pursued my passion for cooking. I transferred to Johnson County Community College for the Chef Apprenticeship program and worked at Lidia’s for 4 years. The idea of seasonality and farm to table concepts rubbed off on me after working there, and even in my own home where I cook for my 5-year-old daughter and 3-year-old twin sons, I try my best to teach them what I have learned and to also pass down my culinary skills.
I’m very excited to be joining Bistro Kids with its arsenal of amazing and passionate chefs. I am a fun-loving, jolly, and sometimes quirky chef who loves to belt out 80’s tunes while cooking in my cafe…And yet, Bistro Kids still makes me feel at home! 🙂

Sarah, welcome to Bistro kids….we are thrilled you are with us and look forward to “hearing the 80’s” in the kitchen at Donnelly!  Get your food groove on and cook away!

Leave a Reply

