Meet Amanda Lalla, Head Chef at Bishop Ward High School

Meet Amanda Lalla, Head Chef at Bishop Ward High School

My love affair with food started at a young age, I remember always sneaking tastes of whatever confection my grandmother was making.” Chef Amanda Lalla

I received my AOS in Culinary Arts from L’Ecole Culinaire in Saint Louis, MO. While attending school I worked at Sunset 44 Bistro in Kirkwood, MO. I was able to find my soul as a chef working for Bob Menendez. He showed me the inner workings of a restaurant, how important every detail and job was. “Nothing is beneath you in a kitchen” he would always say. You can not expect anyone else to do a job you are not willing to do yourself. Cooking is my passion; I hope to share this passion with as many people as I can.

One Response to “Meet Amanda Lalla, Head Chef at Bishop Ward High School”

  1. That’s fantastic! Congratulations and welcome Amanda! Best of luck to you as Head Chef at Bishop Ward! When we do our edible Kansas City issue focusing on feeding our kids and the Farm to Schools programs, I hope we can talk to you and get your input!

Leave a Reply

